AKMU’s Lee Chan-hyuk shares tracklist for debut album ‘Error’, which includes a Chung Ha collaboration

AKMU‘s Lee Chan-hyuk has unveiled the tracklist for his upcoming debut studio album, ‘Error’.

  • READ MORE: DMZ Peace Train: inside the music festival bringing positivity to Korea’s no man’s land

On October 11, the South Korean singer-songwriter unveiled the full tracklist to his upcoming debut record ‘Error’, which will mark his first-ever solo project outside of sibling duo AKMU.

According to the tracklist, the 11-track record will be led by the single ‘Panorama’. ‘Error’ is also set to include a collaboration with soloist Chung Ha on the B-side ‘Goodbye, stay well’. All songs on the album were penned by Lee alone, who also co-composed all tracks with producers MILLENIUM and SHWANG.


“It will be an album where artist Chan-hyuk’s philosophy and bold challenges will create a perfect harmony,” the musician’s label YG Entertainment told South Korean news outlet Yonhap News Agency said of the upcoming release. “Please look forward to his unique imagination that is incomparable.”

The forthcoming release of ‘Error’ will most notably mark Lee’s first solo effort since breaking out in the South Korean music industry as one-half of AKMU. The music act is completed by his sister and main vocalist of the duo, Lee Su-hyun, who previously pursued a solo music career of her own. Lee Su-hyun previously debuted as a soloist in October 2020 with the standalone single ‘Alien’.

Lee Chan-hyuk has been involved as AKMU’s chief songwriter and credited as a lyricist on a large majority of the duo’s discography to date.

Aside from AKMU’s own catalogue, Lee Chan-hyuk has contributed lyrics to several singles by other artists, including ‘Alien’, IU’s ‘Ah Puh’, TREASURE’s ‘Slowmotion’, Younha’s ‘Think About You’ and Lee Seung-chul’s ‘We Were’, among others.

In other AKMU news, the duo are slated to star in Netflix’s forthcoming Korean music reality show Take 1. Premiering on the platform on October 14, AKMU, alongside other prolific Korean musicians, were tasked with delivering “the most meaningful performance of their careers”, for which they are required to only perform one song. Watch the trailer here.