PURPLE KISS’ Swan makes solo debut with ‘Twenty’

South Korean singer Swan of K-pop girl group PURPLE KISS has made her solo debut with her single album ‘Twenty’.

Swan’s new music video for ‘Twenty’ opens with a shot of the K-pop idol waking up in a school classroom, before she’s transported to a fantasy world filled with flowers and paper cranes.

“Like a twinkling star, my twenty / always on me, my own spotlight / Like a time that never will come back / I love you,” she sings on the upbeat pop song.


[embedded content]

The release features four tracks, with Korean and English versions of both the title track ‘Twenty’ and B-side ‘Be My Everything’. The two songs are composed by South Korean producer Jung Key, who also co-wrote lyrics for both tracks with Swan.

With ‘Twenty’, Swan has become the first member of PURPLE KISS to release solo music since the six-member girl group made their debut under RBW Entertainment in 2021. Their most recent release as a group had been their February mini-album ‘Cabin Fever’, which was led by the single ‘Sweet Juice’.

Fellow PURPLE KISS member Yuki is also currently competing in Mnet’s reality competition series Queendom Puzzle. Hosted by Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon, the ongoing series sees 26 existing K-pop idols competing for a place in an upcoming seven-member project girl group.