Griff announces debut album ‘Vertigo’: “This is the full story”

Griff has announced the details of her debut album ‘Vertigo’ and has shared that this LP is “the full story”.

The Brits Rising star winner announced that ‘Vertigo’ is set for release on July 19 via Warner (pre-order / pre-save the album here). The LP will consist of 19 tracks including her recently released single ‘Miss Me Too’. To tease the tracklist, Griff shared a photo of herself in a massive white dress on her Instagram, with the song titles printed on the train of the garment. The dress was created by Central Saint Martins designer Eden Tan.

Speaking about the upcoming album in a press release, Griff said: “The album is about vertigo as an emotion and the dizziness and upside down feeling of heartache. I wanted to drop this project in parts from insular low feelings (Vol.1) to desperate euphoria (Vol.2) and with volume three, the full story.”

Griff - 'Vertigo' album artwork. Credit: PRESS
Griff – ‘Vertigo’ album artwork. Credit: PRESS

Griff ‘Vertigo’ tracklist is: 


1. ‘Vertigo’
2. ‘Miss Me Too’
3. ‘Into The Walls’
4. ‘19th Hour’
5. ‘Astronaut’
6. ‘Anything’
7. ‘Pillow In My Arms’
8. ‘Cycles’
9.‘Tears For Fun’
10. ‘Hiding Alone’
11. ‘Hole In My Pocket’
12. ‘Everlasting’
13. ‘So Fast’
14. ‘Where Did You Go’

The ‘Black Hole’ singer also announced a world tour, set to kick off later this summer with a headlining gig at London’s Alexandra Palace. Check out a full list of tour dates below and visit here to purchase tickets.

[embedded content]


Griff 2024 World Tour dates are: 

13 – Brisbane, Princess Theatre
15 – Sydney,  Enmore Theatre
17 – Melbourne, Northcote Theatre
19 – Auckland, Powerstation

13 – Washington, 9:30 Club
16 – Philadelphia, Theatre of Living Arts
17 – New York, Terminal 5
20 – Boston, House of Blues
21 – Montreal, Beanfield Theatre
22 – Toronto, Danforth Music Hall
24 – Detroit, St Andrew’s Hall
26 – Chicago, The Vic Theatre
27 – Minneapolis, First Avenue, Mainroom
29 – Denver, Ogden Theatre
30 – Salt Lake City, The Depot

2 – Vancouver, The Commodore Ballroom
3 – Seattle, Showbox SoDo
4 – Portland, Crystal Ballroom
6 – San Francisco, Regency Ballroom
7 – Los Angeles, The Wiltern
9 – San Diego, The Observatory North Park
10 – Tempe, The Van Buren


8 – Glasgow, O2 Academy
9 – Birmingham, O2 Academy
10 – Bristol, O2 Academy
12 – Manchester, Academy
13 – London, Alexandra Palace
16 – Paris, Élysée Montmartre
18 – Cologne, Carlswerk Victoria
19 – Amsterdam, Paradiso
20 – Antwerp, De Roma
22 – Hamburg, Docks
24 – Berlin, Huxleys
25 – Copenhagen, Vega
27 – Munich, Theaterfabrik
29 – Lausanne, Les Docks
30 – Milan, Magazzini Generalli

2 – Barcelona, Razzmatazz
3 – Madrid, La Riviera

[embedded content]

Speaking to NME for The Cover, Griff opened up about the imposter syndrome she has dealt with. “You usually start off doing very intimate gigs and then work your way up around the scene. And then, suddenly, I was in these big stadiums and arenas,” she said. “It’s such a weird industry on so many levels, that imposter syndrome follows you everywhere. No one gives you a manual as to how to be an artist.”

In other news, Griff previously teamed up with Coldplay’s Chris Martin’s for her emotive new song, ‘Astronaut’.

Griff supported Coldplay on their European stadium tour this year and in a statement, the musician explained how Martin asked her to play him some music she was in the process of writing while on tour. After hearing ‘Astronaut’, he offered to help her with the song.